Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Thread: how to Unbrick Mygica Atv1200

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    romania
    Posts
    4

    how to Unbrick Mygica Atv1200

    hello!


    I managed to bricuiesc my media player and I try to make the swap to external and internal sd with adb. I mygica atv1200, crashed when I gave the command adb devices, I tried to restart the player, but did not want the power button, I managed to put it out only when I removed the USB cable connected to the laptop. then did not want to light up. I noticed that the front panel lights when connecting the USB cable to the laptop. I have a chance to bring it to life?
    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    here i'm
    Posts
    783
    Perhaps..
    http://www.android-hilfe.de/android-...ml#post5511953

    Note.. site is german..you might need
    translate.google.com

    ps..
    Did you use Notepad to edit the vold.fstab ?
    -because that doesnt work..

    Goodluck

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    here i'm
    Posts
    783
    Hmm.. l got your pm
    Does this mean your unit is working again?
    Do you have root ?
    Can you post your 'vold.fstab' file?
    -or do you know what to edit?
    Try using 'rootexplorer or total commander' on android to make the edit

    I used 'total commander' in the past with success

    Goodluck

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    romania
    Posts
    4
    Thread Starter

    hello

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/1r9axctbgjm4dnp/vold.fstab

    this is the file to be modified, I tried but did not work, if you'd like you to help me I would be grateful.
    Thank you!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    here i'm
    Posts
    783
    from
    Code:
    loop_mount loop /mnt/VIRTUAL_CDROM 
    dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0/external_sdcard auto /devices/platform/AMLOGIC_CARD/card_host/memorycard0 /devices/platform/aml_sd_mmc.0
    dev_mount flash /storage/sdcard0 auto  /devices/platform/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg
    asec flash
    to
    Code:
    loop_mount loop /mnt/VIRTUAL_CDROM 
    dev_mount flash /storage/sdcard0/external_sdcard auto /devices/platform/AMLOGIC_CARD/card_host/memorycard0 /devices/platform/aml_sd_mmc.0
    dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0 auto  /devices/platform/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg
    asec flash
    changing only ; flash<-->sdcard
    should do the trick

  6. #6
    Senior Member blinkone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    West midlands UK
    Posts
    401
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchell4you View Post
    from
    Code:
    loop_mount loop /mnt/VIRTUAL_CDROM 
    dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0/external_sdcard auto /devices/platform/AMLOGIC_CARD/card_host/memorycard0 /devices/platform/aml_sd_mmc.0
    dev_mount flash /storage/sdcard0 auto  /devices/platform/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg
    asec flash
    to
    Code:
    loop_mount loop /mnt/VIRTUAL_CDROM 
    dev_mount flash /storage/sdcard0/external_sdcard auto /devices/platform/AMLOGIC_CARD/card_host/memorycard0 /devices/platform/aml_sd_mmc.0
    dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0 auto  /devices/platform/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg
    asec flash
    changing only ; flash<-->sdcard
    should do the trick

    Yes I agree that should work

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    romania
    Posts
    4
    Thread Starter
    I am happy for nothing, I managed to start in recovery mode I installed the latest firmware and I gave booted restart but crashes and, power does not work, only the usb. I understood everything from electronics is on the software side. What solutions do you have for me?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    here i'm
    Posts
    783
    http://www.geniatech.com/news/mx-atv...nstruction.asp

    The german site states..
    Emty cache - using recovery modus.. after installing firmware
    From your pm.. i do not see the spi file...

    But.. i do not get.. the bluescreen part..

    Pm Msg ylang:

    Code:
    That said, my producer to do. I did, installed automatically restarts and blue screen. what i do?
    
    1.Download below firmware and don't unzip.
    http://www.mygica.com/down-eng/andro...0_20130928.zip 
    
    
    
    
    2.Copy all files into SD/TF card root directory
    
    
    
    
    factory_update_param.aml
    factory_update_param.ubt
    spi_MX.bin
    uImage_recovery
    update_MYGICA_ATV1200_20130928.zip
    
    
    
    
    3.Insert SD/TF card into the box;
    4.Press and hold the power button, plug in power adapter;
    5.Hold the button for about 10 seconds;
    6.Loose the upgrade button, wait for 1-2 minutes(screen has no display at this time),
    and then normally you will see robot screen,it is updating the firmware;
    7.After finished, the box will restart.
    
    
    
    
    NOTES:
    
    
    
    
    1.Don't use USB disk,only can use SD/TF card.
    2.Don't unplug the power in all process until the upgrade is complete.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    china
    Posts
    1

    Notice Mygica ATV1200 fake, clone

    Hi all,

    I know that some suppliers sell ATV1200 fake with cheap price,
    Although the box and design of fake model is very look like original, the quality's very bad,
    easily to bricked when using or update,
    xbmc is lag or frezze,
    it cant support DTS or 3D
    Pls kindly note

  10. #10
    Administrator Finless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Stanton, California
    Posts
    14,888
    Quote Originally Posted by Mygica.de View Post
    Hi all,

    I know that some suppliers sell ATV1200 fake with cheap price,
    Although the box and design of fake model is very look like original, the quality's very bad,
    easily to bricked when using or update,
    xbmc is lag or frezze,
    it cant support DTS or 3D
    Pls kindly note
    Welcome Mygica to the forum!
    Nice to see someone from your company here.

    Bob
    "Przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Прости их, ибо не ведают, что творят"
    "Perdona loro perché non sanno quello che fanno"
    "Vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun"
    "Vergeef hen want ze weten niet wat ze doen"
    "Pardonne-leur car ils ne savent pas ce qu'ils font"
    "Perdónalos porque no saben que lo que hacen"
    "Oprosti im, jer ne znaju što čine"
    "Atyám, bocsásd meg nekik, mert nem tudják mit cselekszenek!"
    "Odpusť jim, neboť nevědí, co činí"
    "Πάτερ άφες αυτοίς, ού γάρ οίδασι τί ποιούσι"
    "Ojcze, przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Forgive them as they know not what they do"

    Video Link -> Safety Video #1
    Video Link -> CAUTION using powerful tools!

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    10
    Hi

    I just bricked my Mygica atv1200 after trying to move to the XBMC linux..

    Black screen only..

    Could somebody help me , please...

    I already tried that with no luck:
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/1r3anv4hfubi5wr/Ss2bD31f9Q

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3
    Hi Guys,

    I have a bricked Mygica v1200 due to Jellybean 4.2. Can anyone help with unbricking?

    Below is the Problem i having now

    1. Stuck at Mygica Screen
    2. Can't access Recovery
    3. After TTL in i get the following error http://textuploader.com/1oa9


    Hope someone can help

    Thanks
    Chris
    Last edited by DevilChris; 01-21-2014 at 11:04 PM.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchell4you View Post
    from
    Code:
    loop_mount loop /mnt/VIRTUAL_CDROM 
    dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0/external_sdcard auto /devices/platform/AMLOGIC_CARD/card_host/memorycard0 /devices/platform/aml_sd_mmc.0
    dev_mount flash /storage/sdcard0 auto  /devices/platform/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg
    asec flash
    to
    Code:
    loop_mount loop /mnt/VIRTUAL_CDROM 
    dev_mount flash /storage/sdcard0/external_sdcard auto /devices/platform/AMLOGIC_CARD/card_host/memorycard0 /devices/platform/aml_sd_mmc.0
    dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0 auto  /devices/platform/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd6/avnftlg
    asec flash
    changing only ; flash<-->sdcard
    should do the trick

    Are there any additional steps I need to do except flipping this values? (starting from scratch essentially). I swapped the values and restarted the box. it still shows the internal SD at full (1GB) and the external at ~50gb. This is in the storage section. If I got to something like Root Browser to see the structure the SD card still shows the same old stuff and th external_sdcard shows the actual external. Not sure how to get this to work.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by DevilChris View Post
    Hi Guys,

    I have a bricked Mygica v1200 due to Jellybean 4.2. Can anyone help with unbricking?

    Below is the Problem i having now

    1. Stuck at Mygica Screen
    2. Can't access Recovery
    3. After TTL in i get the following error http://textuploader.com/1oa9


    Hope someone can help

    Thanks
    Chris
    Hello Chris,
    i have exactly the same problem.
    I have managed to boot in recovery with the recovery sd-card and by disabling the nand-writeprotection. (Look at the attachement)
    I found out that after deleting the factory_update_param.aml and shortenig the pins, when connected to the terminal, after the first message in the window, open the contact and the box is booting fine.
    But i have to do this every time when booting, otherwise i get the black screen.
    I think there is no recovery in mtd, but i dont know how to repair that.
    I also tried to flash the update_spi_mx_20130805.img from recovery, but abort with an error.
    Hope you have more luck!
    Daniel
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1392073427973.jpg 
Views:	361 
Size:	64.6 KB 
ID:	5289  

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3

    ATV1200 Recovery

    Hi,

    For starters i am only able to power the box when i attach the usb serial adapter

    I've been trying this for ages, i get this:

    I made a bootable sdcard with SDcardMaker and used spi_MX.bin from firmware
    When it goes to formatting the card i selected FAT
    Once all thats done copy the entire contents of the Recovery SDCard folder to the SDCard
    factory_update_param.ubt
    recovery.img
    spi_MX.bin
    uImage_recovery
    update_spi_mx_20130805.img
    update_stvmx_20130805_eng.img

    Plug SDCard in
    I needed to bridge these 2 point to enter recovery


    Attach the serial adapter
    start up terraterm
    Hold reset button then Plug power in
    Press space bar on keyboard to get the box to start up
    Release reset after 10 seconds
    Release the bridge once something comes up on tv.
    I get to recovery and am able to flash update_spi_mx_20130805.img

    It goes through and finishes and i'm able to use the box but as soon as i unplug the serial adapter i cant power it on

    I then tries to flash it with the SPI firmware to see if that would fix it but it comes up with error and cant finish

    Any ideas

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    South America
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by AuXBoX View Post
    Hi,

    For starters i am only able to power the box when i attach the usb serial adapter ...
    ...
    Any ideas
    Hello,
    I haved the same problem, solved with uboot HUSH cmd parser.
    Your system wont boot cause data in your SPI flash (macronix) is corrupted,
    making short between Serial Out Data (pin 2) and ground could lead your chip dead!!
    Please better if you lift pin 1 ( Chip Select ) from board and put toggle switch between
    solder pad and pin (CS On/Off).
    This way you boot with chip disabled and enable just to detect erase and flash.
    Note: Use Short cables or noise will be catch !!
    Also you will need a binary img with SPI contents, on my system I get one from
    inside update.zip you can use 2 type of files "uImage_recovery" or "SPI.img"
    need to be less than 4MB to fit flash.Put file inside a clean SD card formated
    in FAT32

    Steps
    ====
    1) Open CS switch (internal pullup will disable flash and put I/O in Hi Z).
    2) Conect TTL console port to terminal program
    3) Power on box ( in my case I need SD card inserted to boot )
    4) Press any key to interrupt normal boot:
    Code:
    chip type = MX 
    ddr type = 256*8*4 1G  DDR clock is 504MHz with 1T mode  
    DX0DLLCR:40000000 DX0DQTR:ffffffff DX0DQSTR:3db05001 DX1DLLCR:40000000 DX1DQTR:ffffffff DX1DQSTR:3db05001 DX2DLLCR:40000000 DX2DQTR:ffffffff DX2DQSTR:3db05001 DX3DLLCR:40000000 DX3DQTR:ffffffff DX3DQSTR:3db05001 
    Stage 00 Result 00000000 
    Stage 01 Result 00000000 
    Stage 02 Result 00000000 
    Stage 03 Result 00000000 
    HHH  <<< Here !!!
    5) Close CS switch to enable SPI flash
    6) Detect SPI at uBoot HUSH prompt (note 1):
    Code:
    8726M_DVBC# sf probe 0
    
    detect mx chiprevD :0 and nand_type: 0 
    MMC:   SDIO Port B: 0 spi_claim_bus: bus:0 cs:0 SF: 
    Detected MX25L3205D with page size 256, total 4 MiB 
    SPI NOR Flash have write protect!!!
    7)Detect SD at uBoot HUSH prompt (note 2):
    Code:
    8726M_DVBC# mmcinfo 0
    Partition Map for UNKNOWN device 0  --   Partition Type: DOS
    
    Partition     Start Sector     Num Sectors     Type
        1                16065          481950       b
    Device: SDIO Port A
    Manufacturer ID: 0
    OEM: 0
    Name: Tran Speed: 40000000
    Rd Block Len: 512
    SD version 2.0
    High Capacity: No
    Capacity: 256376832
    Bus Width: 4-bit
    
    Partition Map for UNKNOWN device 0  --   Partition Type: DOS
    Partition     Start Sector     Num Sectors     Type
        1                16065          481950       b
    8) Load FAT partition 0 (note 3):
    Code:
    8726M_DVBC# fatinfo mmc 0
    Interface:  MMC
      Device 0: Vendor: Man 134b47 Snr c300c5d7 Rev: 1.0 Prod: SD256
                Type: Removable Hard Disk
                Capacity: 244.5 MB = 0.2 GB (500736 x 512)
    Partition 1: Filesystem: FAT32 "NO NAME    "
    9) Load file to ram (note 4):
    Code:
    8726M_DVBC# fatload mmc 0 0x80000000 uImage_recovery
    4194304 bytes read: OK
    10) erase and write loaded image to SPI flash (note 5):
    Code:
    8726M_DVBC# sf erase 0
    4194304 bytes erased OK
    8726M_DVBC# sf write 0x80000000 0 0x3F587B
    4151419 bytes writed OK
    11)perform reset of cpu and check boot process in terminal
    Code:
    8726M_DVBC# reset
    Documentation
    --------------
    (note 1)
    sf - SPI flash sub-system
    Usage:
    sf probe [bus:]cs [hz] [mode] - init flash device on given SPI bus and chip select
    sf read addr offset len - read `len' bytes starting at `offset' to memory at `addr'
    sf write addr offset len - write `len' bytes from memory at `addr' to flash at `offset'
    sf erase offset len - erase `len' bytes from `offset'

    (note 2)
    mmcinfo - mmcinfo <dev num>-- display MMC info of device number stated ex.> mmcinfo 0

    (note 3)
    fatinfo - <dev num> <partition> print information about filesystem ex.> fatinfo mmc 0

    (note 4)
    fatload - <dev><offset><$loadaddr><image.file> load binary file from a dos filesystem to <$loadaddr> in ram.
    (note 5)
    sf erase - <offset><len> if no len specified all chip will be erased
    sf write - <$loadaddr><offset><len> len must be filesize in hex with 0x prefix ex.> 0x400000 to fill full 4MB flash, for this you need to fill with FF until byte 0x3FFFFF with an hex editor.

    Prior to write flash you can check if recovery image works fine after step 9 ,
    use this cmd # bootm 0x80000000 if all run OK then repeat complete process.

    Will be around if someone needs help.

    Last edited by llpraderi; 03-30-2014 at 07:12 PM.

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3
    @llpraderi

    Thanks I'll give that a go.

    When Ive had the terminal connected it starts showing the boot process then stops displaying information and i cant see any prompts to enter commands.
    Hopefully if i do it this way it will works

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    South America
    Posts
    4
    @AuXBoX

    Try to log terminal session to file and upload to pastebin, then put link here.
    Will try to highlight the correct spot ... but just pressing any key immediately after power on will work.
    Cmd prompt of your board may be different ... but in log you must see something like this:

    Code:
    ...
    Boot From SPI0x12345678 
    Boot from internal device 1st SPI RESERVED  
    
    System Started  
    U-Boot Version: 2011.03-3fcde8c(20130724.150758)
    ...

  19. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3
    No matter what i do most of the buttons on the keyboard seem to reboot the device instead of interrupting normal boot

    I can get to everything like th recovery menu etc but just can not flash spi

    just need a way to erase it first

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    South America
    Posts
    4
    You can try the CS pin lift approach ... toggle switch between pin 1 of SPI and pad on board like the picture in my post.

    1) Open /CS switch
    2) Enter recovery menu
    3) Close /CS switch
    4) select update.zip with embed spi.img

    updater script will erase spi prior to write updated image.

    Code:
    format UBOOTWHOLE:         << spi erase (mtd cares about symlink)
    show_progress 0.100000 0
    show_progress 0.100000 10
    write_raw_image PACKAGE:spi.img UBOOTWHOLE:  << spi write
    show_progress 0.100000 0
    PS: as stated on Amlogic page you can try this ...

    Connect your PC to the serial port and open a console. Power on your platform and press CTRL-C until uboot is stopped at the prompt:

    boardname #

    Maybe your cable is not sending data ... did you check in other environment ?
    Last edited by llpraderi; 04-01-2014 at 01:42 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •