Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 76

Thread: NEOTV CR for MK802 IIIS Version 1.7 Neomode

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4

    CIFS Support

    Does this rom have CIFS support built in?

  2. #22
    Administrator neomode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,642
    Thread Starter
    Yes it has.
    I do not want to live in a world where everything I do and say is recorded. That is not something I am willing to support or live under.
    Edward Snowden


    Please Donate to keep this Site alive.



  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4

    CIFS module not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by neomode View Post
    Yes it has.
    Thanks for the quick reply. However, I am unable to load the included CIFS module as I receive the following error:

    #insmod /system/lib/modules/cifs.ko
    insmod: init_module /system/lib/modules/cifs.ko failed (exec format error)

    I've read that this error means that the module is not the correct one for the kernel. I am a novice at Linux so forgive me if I am doing something wrong. I'm trying to mount a network share so that it is accessible to all applications and from what I've read, CIFS is the way to go about this. I've tried CIFS Manager and Mount Manager but neither work so I tried to load the module manually and received the above error. Please help.

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    92

    Re: NEOTV CR for MK802 IIIS Version 1.7 Neomode

    CIFS is working fine for me.
    I think it's already built in the kernel, no need to load the module manually.

    I'm using cifsmanager to mount the shares

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #25
    Administrator neomode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,642
    Thread Starter
    Yes you are right the Module is in the Kernel all ready.
    Sorry i forgot but the smb mount is work :-)

    Neomode
    I do not want to live in a world where everything I do and say is recorded. That is not something I am willing to support or live under.
    Edward Snowden


    Please Donate to keep this Site alive.



  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by farhanito View Post
    CIFS is working fine for me.
    I think it's already built in the kernel, no need to load the module manually.

    I'm using cifsmanager to mount the shares

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

    I tried cifs manager but I get an "invalid argument" when trying to mount a share. I've only tested with a share on my WDTV Live which is accessible otherwise on the device via AndSMB or similar method. I'll try with a Windows share to see if I have the same problem.

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    2

    init.d

    Is init.d support planned?
    Thanks

  8. #28
    Administrator neomode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,642
    Thread Starter
    Init.d Support already there.

    Neomode
    I do not want to live in a world where everything I do and say is recorded. That is not something I am willing to support or live under.
    Edward Snowden


    Please Donate to keep this Site alive.



  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by defiantcompliance View Post
    Thanks for the quick reply. However, I am unable to load the included CIFS module as I receive the following error:

    #insmod /system/lib/modules/cifs.ko
    insmod: init_module /system/lib/modules/cifs.ko failed (exec format error)

    I've read that this error means that the module is not the correct one for the kernel. I am a novice at Linux so forgive me if I am doing something wrong. I'm trying to mount a network share so that it is accessible to all applications and from what I've read, CIFS is the way to go about this. I've tried CIFS Manager and Mount Manager but neither work so I tried to load the module manually and received the above error. Please help.

    I figured it out. Cifs manager didn't like me using the host name instead of the IP address. Works fine now. Great ROM btw. I can finally play 720p over wifi

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    CN
    Posts
    16

    Question a strange issue

    i will turn off output when standby for hours. no lock screen, nothing.
    this happen tiwce.

    cos i have chroot system in it, the cmdline still works, so i think system was not halt or crash, just no screen output.

    not found this on last version.

  11. #31
    ROM Developers daemonium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    790
    The CPU speed it's still locked at 1.2ghz, tried cpu adjuster and setcpu with same result, max 1.2ghz

  12. #32
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Rome Italy
    Posts
    48
    I was wandering if it's only mine problem or all the MK802IIIS with BT behaviour,

    I mean when i turn on BT , the wifi connection becomes unstable with continuous disconnections and reconnections and start to be stable when I turn off BT.

  13. #33
    Administrator Finless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Stanton, California
    Posts
    14,584
    My suggestion is to pry the unit apart and pull the wifi antenna outside of the case.

    Similar to this on the ug802

    http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...uctional-Video!


    Bob
    "Przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Прости их, ибо не ведают, что творят"
    "Perdona loro perché non sanno quello che fanno"
    "Vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun"
    "Vergeef hen want ze weten niet wat ze doen"
    "Pardonne-leur car ils ne savent pas ce qu'ils font"
    "Perdónalos porque no saben que lo que hacen"
    "Oprosti im, jer ne znaju što čine"
    "Atyám, bocsásd meg nekik, mert nem tudják mit cselekszenek!"
    "Odpusť jim, neboť nevědí, co činí"
    "Πάτερ άφες αυτοίς, ού γάρ οίδασι τί ποιούσι"
    "Forgive them as they know not what they do"

    Video Link -> Safety Video #1
    Video Link -> CAUTION using powerful tools!

  14. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    london
    Posts
    15
    Hey Neomode,

    Does this contain the new libstagefright.so and 1080p fix?

    Also that are the main differences between this ROM and the last one you made?

    Thanks

    Nick

  15. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    12

    JB 4.2.2?

    Hi Neomode!

    Do you think it is possible to compile this JB 4.2.2 version with Realtek RTL8188eu driver support?
    Thank you in advance.

  16. #36
    Administrator neomode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,642
    Thread Starter
    I am Working on Android 4.2.2, but @ the Moment it is to slow.
    When i have a Update i will tell it.

    Neomode
    I do not want to live in a world where everything I do and say is recorded. That is not something I am willing to support or live under.
    Edward Snowden


    Please Donate to keep this Site alive.



  17. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    12

    Thank you Neomode

    Quote Originally Posted by neomode View Post
    I am Working on Android 4.2.2, but @ the Moment it is to slow.
    When i have a Update i will tell it.

    Neomode
    Thank you Neomode,
    I'm looking forward to try it...

  18. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Rome Italy
    Posts
    48
    it's possible to compile the rt73usb.ko for wifi dongle

  19. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    london
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by nickt8 View Post
    Hey Neomode,

    Does this contain the new libstagefright.so and 1080p fix?

    Also that are the main differences between this ROM and the last one you made?

    Thanks

    Nick
    Hey Neomode,

    Can you answer this one? I dont wana change roms again for not much benefit.

    Thanks

    Nick

  20. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1

    Support for the ASIX AX88179 - Gigabit Ethernet Controller?

    Hi.

    Is there or will there be support for the ASIX AX88179 - USB3.0 to 10/100/1000M Gigabit Ethernet Controller:
    http://www.asix.com.tw/products.php?...1;112&PLine=71

    ASIX is one of the most used integrated controllers and supports Android 1.x/2.x/3.x/4.x and Linux kernel 2.6.14 and later.

    Best regards,
    Krissi

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •