Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Archos 101 - Google Play Store ( and market) won't recognise gmail account

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    wakefield
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Archos 101 - Google Play Store ( and market) won't recognise gmail account

    I've finally managed to set up my gmail account ( albeit as corporate rather than gmail!), but market still won't let me access apps, saying I need to add an account. For some reason my daughter, with an identical tablet, has had no problems setting it up, but in "accounts and sync" I only have one choice, to set up an Exchange account. There are no options to set up a Gmail or Facebook account. Help!

  2. #2
    Administrator Finless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Stanton, California
    Posts
    14,923
    Maybe due to the Corporate Gmail setup. I have never done that so I do not know the effects it has.

    Try to "add" another account and add a regular Gmail account and see if that helps. You should be able to have both account on the system.

    Bob
    "Przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Прости их, ибо не ведают, что творят"
    "Perdona loro perché non sanno quello che fanno"
    "Vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun"
    "Vergeef hen want ze weten niet wat ze doen"
    "Pardonne-leur car ils ne savent pas ce qu'ils font"
    "Perdónalos porque no saben que lo que hacen"
    "Oprosti im, jer ne znaju što čine"
    "Atyám, bocsásd meg nekik, mert nem tudják mit cselekszenek!"
    "Odpusť jim, neboť nevědí, co činí"
    "Πάτερ άφες αυτοίς, ού γάρ οίδασι τί ποιούσι"
    "Ojcze, przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Forgive them as they know not what they do"


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    wakefield
    Posts
    3
    Thread Starter
    I can't add a Google account - if I try to add another account it automatically goes into "Add Exchange account" again...

  4. #4
    Senior Member hellfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    129
    might need flashing again...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    wakefield
    Posts
    3
    Thread Starter

    101it and Arnova 9g2

    Quote Originally Posted by Finless View Post
    Maybe due to the Corporate Gmail setup. I have never done that so I do not know the effects it has.

    Try to "add" another account and add a regular Gmail account and see if that helps. You should be able to have both account on the system.

    Bob
    Dear Bob
    Firstly we managed to fix the account problem thanks.
    I have been following your threads on Roms and the Kindle tool bar issue withgreat interest. I am my wife Helen are very new to Arnova and Archos systems(though have some experience building and clocking PC's). I am keen to root andinstall the custom roms and your fix for the clear tool bar , but am slightlynervous. Can you advise the best rom and how to install etc in layman’s terms.We have 2xarchos 101it and my son has a Arnova 9G2
    What would you recommend doing and how. Any direction/ links would be gratefullyreceived.
    Thanks
    David


  6. #6
    Administrator Finless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Stanton, California
    Posts
    14,923
    Quote Originally Posted by dfbburns View Post
    Dear Bob
    Firstly we managed to fix the account problem thanks.
    I have been following your threads on Roms and the Kindle tool bar issue withgreat interest. I am my wife Helen are very new to Arnova and Archos systems(though have some experience building and clocking PC's). I am keen to root andinstall the custom roms and your fix for the clear tool bar , but am slightlynervous. Can you advise the best rom and how to install etc in layman’s terms.We have 2xarchos 101it and my son has a Arnova 9G2
    What would you recommend doing and how. Any direction/ links would be gratefullyreceived.
    Thanks
    David
    Download my 9G2 ROM here:

    http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...-4-Version-1-4

    In it is a readme with instructions for how to flash etc.

    As for thr 101, I have no ROMs for that model as of this date. DO NOT flash your tablets with any ROM that is not specifically made for your model!

    Bob
    "Przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Прости их, ибо не ведают, что творят"
    "Perdona loro perché non sanno quello che fanno"
    "Vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun"
    "Vergeef hen want ze weten niet wat ze doen"
    "Pardonne-leur car ils ne savent pas ce qu'ils font"
    "Perdónalos porque no saben que lo que hacen"
    "Oprosti im, jer ne znaju što čine"
    "Atyám, bocsásd meg nekik, mert nem tudják mit cselekszenek!"
    "Odpusť jim, neboť nevědí, co činí"
    "Πάτερ άφες αυτοίς, ού γάρ οίδασι τί ποιούσι"
    "Ojcze, przebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Forgive them as they know not what they do"


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •