PDA

View Full Version : Arnova 7 G2 Custom ROM by Finless V1.3 available!



Finless
01-29-2012, 04:27 PM
He guys we have setup a ROM forum where everyone that makes ROM can post ROMs. But we will also post a sticky in each tablet forum pointing to the specific ROMs! That way everyone can find what they are looking for!

Anyway my new Arnova 7 G2 Version 1.3 ROM is now available!

Go here:
http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?76-Arnova-7-G2-Custom-ROM-by-Finless-Version-1-3


Stay tuned for my other ROMs soon!

Bob

rcdk69
02-01-2012, 12:03 AM
for some reason it wont let me d/l just comes up with u need to reg and i have cleared all cookies and browswer hist and still get the mesg

Damo
02-01-2012, 12:17 AM
for some reason it wont let me d/l just comes up with u need to reg and i have cleared all cookies and browswer hist and still get the mesg

When you log on the site make sure you have
Checked the box that says remember me next to where
You enter your password

rcdk69
02-01-2012, 12:26 AM
When you log on the site make sure you have
Checked the box that says remember me next to where
You enter your password
lmfao such a rookie error

jameslewisuk
02-01-2012, 11:28 PM
I was trying to flash the 7 G2 finless rom 1.3. Running it all exactly the same way as I have previously done with my 10G2 (which flashed fine), except using the 7G2 zip file downloaded from here.


I did EraseIDB, that worked, then it "runs" the flash, and that gets to in INFO:RUN OK


Then the tablet does not reboot, just stays blank (and "found loader rock USB" displayed again on computer.) If I then power the tablet from the power switch it starts in to recovery and does the formatting, system, cache, udisk etc


After that it reboots and the Finless custom boot screen displays, but it just locks up. I left it for about half an hour, and I've tried it twice. In the end I have to press the reset button on the back just to turn it off.


Anyone else had anything like this?

gumbo71
02-02-2012, 12:43 AM
Same problem here :-( I don't think it's the way I'm flashing as I have done my arnova 10 g2 numerous times

vrailink
02-02-2012, 03:58 AM
me too. I tried flashing with the new loader and the device remains frozen at the boot screen

jameslewisuk
02-02-2012, 04:40 AM
I'm handing the 7 G2 back today (was flashing it for someone else)

Perhaps someone can get a logcat of the boot?

Finless
02-02-2012, 09:43 AM
Follow the steps. Make sure you erase IDB and then before flash check the loader check box.

James did you finally get it flashed?

OK as I said I cannot test this ROM. Has anyone flashed it and got it to work? It's possible I made a mistake with the ROM. If no one has been successful, I will recook it and make sure I did not make a mistake somewhere.

Bob

vrailink
02-02-2012, 09:59 AM
Follow the steps. Make sure you erase IDB and then before flash check the loader check box.

James did you finally get it flashed?

OK as I said I cannot test this ROM. Has anyone flashed it and got it to work? It's possible I made a mistake with the ROM. If no one has been successful, I will recook it and make sure I did not make a mistake somewhere.

Bob

i used erase idb and the loader. Still stuck at bootscreen...

Finless
02-02-2012, 10:13 AM
OK so something I did was not right. I will get a new version out today. Stay tuned.

Bob

jameslewisuk
02-02-2012, 11:08 AM
Thanks Bob, I don't have the device now but I may be able to try it again sometime :)

Finless
02-02-2012, 12:17 PM
I found the problem. I had used a boot.img from the 9 G2 when I made the 7 G2.

I need to slow down and make sure I use the right files. Sheesh :BANG:BANG:BANG
Too many ROMs in the oven at one time!

OK so stay tuned a new ROM will be available today.

Bob

Finless
02-02-2012, 03:17 PM
I am closing my 7 G2 ROM for now.

Sowa has a working ROM so there is no reason to have 2 different ROMs out. I will let Sowa who is more experienced than I am on the 7 G2 do the 7 G2 ROM for you folks!

Thanks Sowa!

Bob

Finless
02-03-2012, 08:23 AM
My mistake. Sowa does not have a ROM for the 7 G2. It was the 7C. So I am reopening and will be making another ROM today.

Bob

jameslewisuk
02-04-2012, 01:40 PM
My mistake. Sowa does not have a ROM for the 7 G2. It was the 7C. So I am reopening and will be making another ROM today.

Bob

Is the 7C rom released yet? I can't seem to find it... :noted

Finless
02-04-2012, 02:05 PM
Not yet... I am working on it in a few minutes. Stay tuned!

Bob

Damo
02-04-2012, 02:09 PM
Is the 7C rom released yet? I can't seem to find it... :noted

Do you mean the 7cg2 ?

jameslewisuk
02-04-2012, 02:19 PM
Yes, that's the one :)

paulpebbles
02-04-2012, 02:21 PM
how about the 7g2?

Finless
02-04-2012, 02:26 PM
I am not doing the 7C G2. Only the 7 G2. Sorry.. I have not had a chance to even look at the 7C G2.


Bob

Damo
02-04-2012, 02:30 PM
Yes, that's the one :)

That is the tablet with the Qualcomm processor,
I dont think bob or the other developers are working
On that particular model.

I could be wrong maybe to do with what flashing tools etc
Are available for that processor

Damo
02-04-2012, 02:33 PM
how about the 7g2?

As bob said if is working on that as we speak but check out this Rom from
Fenice

http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php?136-Arnova-7G2-EXT4-Full-Root-Market-3G-NTFS-Support-Bluetooth-Openvpn-CIFS

Finless
02-04-2012, 04:14 PM
My new ROM for 7 G2 is now posted in the ROm Kitchen... sorry for the delay and I hope the heck this one works as I cannot test the 7 G2.

Bob

paulpebbles
02-05-2012, 07:44 AM
My new ROM for 7 G2 is now posted in the ROm Kitchen... sorry for the delay and I hope the heck this one works as I cannot test the 7 G2.

Bob

it works, no problems