PDA

View Full Version : how to fix unbootable arnova 7c G2



enas123
05-05-2012, 12:28 PM
it flashes with Arnova logo nothinghappened after that pressing the reset let it without charging charged it allnight coping a firmware from arnova site on SD all of the previous tries aregone without any hope what shall I do I thought archos is Avery good device andI was thinking to upgrade with 8 " but now I must think about it
anybody help

Finless
05-05-2012, 12:48 PM
Arnova 7c G2 is not the same as any of the other Arnova G2 tablets.
All other Arnova's use a Rockchip Processor. The 7C uses a Qualcomm.

If you flashed your tablet with the Arnova 7 G2 ROM then you made a big mistake. I clearly state for all my ROMs what they are for and I can say they do not list the 7C.

Arnova does NOT list the 7C G2 ROM for download so you are still using the wrong ROM if you are using one from the Arnovatech Web site.

I do not know what flashing tools are used for the 7C but you need to find out how to flash back. I know for sure you cannot copy to the sdcard!!!

You might find help on this site that has work for the 7C.

http://slatedroid.info/2012/02/custom-firmware-awesomeness-for-your-arnova-7c-g2-root-android-market-and-cwm-recovery/

Bob

enas123
05-05-2012, 12:54 PM
Arnova 7c G2 is not the same as any of the other Arnova G2 tablets.
All other Arnova's use a Rockchip Processor. The 7C uses a Qualcomm.

If you flashed your tablet with the Arnova 7 G2 ROM then you made a big mistake. I clearly state for all my ROMs what they are for and I can say they do not list the 7C.

Arnova does NOT list the 7C G2 ROM for download so you are still using the wrong ROM if you are using one from the Arnovatech Web site.

I do not know what flashing tools are used for the 7C but you need to find out how to flash back. I know for sure you cannot copy to the sdcard!!!

You might find help on this site that has work for the 7C.

http://slatedroid.info/2012/02/custom-firmware-awesomeness-for-your-arnova-7c-g2-root-android-market-and-cwm-recovery/

Bob

Thanks so much Ill try the link you posted and I hope get asoultion specialy that happened to me before and the device was fixed by itself